A spot of gardening and some bee-keeping

yarnful

Spring has definitely sprung in London, and the longer days and better weather have come in handy as I get to grips with a new garden.  This will definitely be a long-term work in progress, but it’s fun discovering what is already growing there and seeing progress made as a blank canvas of newly-cleared flowerbeds gradually replaces the old, overgrown weeds and brambles.  It’s also fun deciding what to plant.  I’m hoping to feed my stomach as well as my spirit…

Image

Alongside all of this outdoorsy fun, my current knitting didn’t feel quite right.  I was in the mood for something more playful and so I gave myself a week off my existing knitting projects (a cardigan and finishing the edging on a shawl) to make hexipuffs from The Beekeeper’s Quilt by tinyowl knits.  Hexipuffs are little woolly hexagonal cushions which are knitted in the round and stuffed.  The idea is to sew them together in a…

View original post 160 more words

Leave a Reply

