Springing In

The Soujourner's Zeal

Springing In

My spinach have finally reached there full, healthy grown potential and ready to go into a summer salad. : ]
I’d always admired my grandpa’s garden growing up and after stumbling upon veggie & fruit seed packets at the Dollar Tree, I decided what’s to loose even if they end up sitting in the packet for a while, such a great price! (Yess! They have $1 seed packets to start your own garden!!)

IMG_6300Sage

Started a small garden of tomatoes, sage & spinach this February 2014. Just planted watermelon and cucumber in March 2014. All you need is sun, water, and soil. I didn’t have much to start from so I potted the seeds in my plastic food containers and a couple weeks later it was time to transfer over to a bigger pot.
Easy, fresh and rewarding : ]

IMG_6296Cucumber sprouts

The satisfaction you get waking up every morning…

View original post 88 more words

Leave a Reply

