chooklove

the second hand city

I am now over Coburg and into Fairfield and Northcote (my stomping ground)!  That’s because we had our hard rubbish collection this weekend.

The general theory, agreed with Clive, was that I would throw out MORE than I collected.  I have definitely delivered this year (although there is still Thornbury hard rubbish to come … next week I assume …).

I started putting stuff out early. Last Monday I put out 4 bikes (we have a new ‘rule’ that we only have ONE bike each with Clive as the exception – he has 3), 2 boogie boards, an old bike pump, a metal planter and other stuff I can’t remember any more.  By Friday it was all gone.  Then I started the second round – bits of our old kitchen (the sink went straight away), building materials from our garage-to-studio renovation, some lovely teak and metal chairs that I collected in Hawthorn a…

View original post 337 more words

Leave a Reply

