Growing Your Own: Is Gardening The Answer To Getting Fresh Food In A Zombie Apocalypse?

Colin M. Drysdale

My humble vegetable patch, where each year I aim to try to develop my gardening skills, by growing at least some of my own food. Yet, even in my most successful years, it's never going to provide more than a few meals. My humble vegetable patch, where each year I aim to try to develop my gardening skills, by growing at least some of my own food. Yet, even in my most successful years, it’s never going to provide more than a few meals. Last weekend, I started my annual attempt at being at least a little bit self-sufficient by growing my own fruit and vegetables in my little vegetable patch. It’s not much, but over the last four years (when I’ve been doing this), I’ve learned a few things that I could apply if I ever ended up having to try to survive in a zombie-filled world.

In zombie apocalypse scenarios, many people assume that if you could somehow find a secure location (such as a prison – as was the case in The Walking Dead, or as I’ve suggested elsewhere, vertical farms housed in multi-storey buildings), it would…

View original post 1,430 more words

Leave a Reply

