My First (Successful) Experience Growing Peppers

The Muffin Sis

Last August I planted bell pepper seeds from peppers I bought at the supermarket. I planted seeds from both red pepper plants and a green pepper (they all ended up being red–we think from cross pollination). So I had three pots with a pepper plant in each on our day bed/bay window for the past 8 months. Once they were all nearly done producing peppers we put the plants out side and, shortly afterwards, I stopped watering them and they’ve died! I’m so glad I don’t have to take care of them anymore! I feel like I can relate to empty nesters now.

It’s interesting to note that after the plants started producing peppers, the peppers turned purple, like the picture below:

The peppers turned purple before going red. The peppers turned purple before going red.

I was worried at first until I read that apparently some peppers do this before turning their ripe color, which was…

View original post 97 more words

Leave a Reply

