Getting to grips with the garden – Kildare Post Gardening Column

Beyond the Wild Garden

Below is my gardening column that appeared in print in the Kildare Post on the 30th April 2014. At the time I was spurred on to catch up on the many gardening tasks I had to do in the garden by the lovely sunshine.

I am pleased to say after a few days hard work the garden resembles something of a presentable garden. Even though now thanks to the sun mixed with rain I suspect I will be tackling an army of weeds very soon!

Getting to grips with the garden – By David Corscadden

With such fantastic weather over the past week I have found myself with very few excuses not to get out in the garden and do those pesky jobs I always leave on the long finger. One such job was to start edging my flower beds and along the paths with a garden spade.

photo 3

While this…

View original post 388 more words

Leave a Reply

