Getting Vertical

driftwith

The weather the past month or so in the Bay Area has been gorgeous! Perfect for relaxing outside after work and barbecues on the weekend, but somehow, my back yard has remained in this sad state:

IMG_0003…Until now! Last weekend I decided to take advantage of the extra day off to get the yard in shape for the summer, starting with getting some of those plants out of pots and off the patio.

Walking through Ace Hardware a few days ago, I found a vertical planter box which they were selling for about $35. Inspired and fairly certain that I could make my own for less, I bought four rough cedar planks and started construction on my own rendition of it. I used leftover materials from another project, along with tools I already had at home, so for something like $12, I was actually able to make a planter about twice the…

View original post 371 more words

Leave a Reply

