Today’s Harvest

Tequila Cupcakes

Today I was finally able to harvest some spaghetti squash! This is the first time we’ve grown them, and I’m excited to see how they taste! I also collected a cucumber, two yellow squash, several Anaheim and Thai chili peppers, and a million tomatoes. Our Roma grapes and Roma hybrids are putting off so many tomatoes, I’m having a hard time keeping up! I predict lots of salsa and tomato sauce making this weekend…

today's harvest 7.9.14

Confession: As soon as I took this photo, I picked the tray up, turned around, lost my balance… and almost face planted into the garden. And I mean almost. Luckily only the dogs were around, and they haven’t really mastered the whole laughing out loud thing (but I could tell they wanted to!), so it wasn’t as embarrassing as it could have been!

View original post

One response to “Today’s Harvest

Leave a Reply

