Hydroponic Garden Build: Choosing Your Plants

Trials Don't Error

As I mentioned in thelast post, choosing what plants to grow in your hydroponic garden is actually a surprisingly in-depth process. While I had originally wanted to have this post be about the assembly of my garden, it seemed like it would be a better idea to finish up the whole planning process of this build.

Requirements

I used to have a vegetable garden when I was younger. While it is not the same type of gardening or even technique, the plants are still the same. As I intended my garden to be rather small and fit inside of a dorm I could not have anything too tall or large so that threw corn and pumpkins out of the mix.

In addition to the space problem, I also decided that I wanted to have a lot of smaller plants as opposed to a few medium/large plants. This meant…

View original post 700 more words

Leave a Reply

